Big Baby

13 Dec

Seems like God is exposing some deeply-rooted idols in my life. One of many includes the fact that I want to be in control of my life.

This becomes evident in those moments when I’m confronted with a situation that I can’t do anything to fix it or make the situation better… and all I can do is pray. I get frustrated, pissed off, and the last thing I want to do is pray… like a little spoiled brat who throws a tantrum when he doesn’t get what he wants.

But, I am thankful that, in Christ, I have a loving Father that I can throw a tantrum to. And he still loves me. Someone explain this to me.

He is jealous for me. Love’s like a hurricane; I am a tree, bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy. And all of a sudden, I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory. And I realize just how beautiful You are and how great Your affections are for me. Oh, how He loves us. Oh, how He loves. How he loves us, oh.

Leave a Reply

