Revisiting Why This Blog Exists

4 Jan

This is the first blog post of 2010.  And as such, allow me to revisit the motivation behind this blog.  My sole motivation behind this blog is to glorify God by helping anybody who comes along here progress in their sanctification.  Now, the means by which I do this will include the following: (1) references/links to different blogposts, (2) excerpts from books, and (3) occasional thoughts from myself.

In essence, I seek to share on this blog anything and everything that has help me personally grow in my relationship with Christ in the hopes that whoever comes across it will also be encouraged and helped.  Allow me to start this year off right with an excerpt from John Piper, expounding 2 Corinthians 5:21, in which he seeks to explain, in plain language, what the Gospel is.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – this is perhaps one of the most important 3 minutes 49 seconds one can ever listen to.  May this be a good reminder for all of us as we begin this new year.

Leave a Reply

