First Post on Ekklesia521

8 Oct

Hello to all!

I’ve just begun transferring everything over from my old blog to here.  Mike has provided this awesome space on the website itself to update the blog and so praise God for that. All of the previous posts should be transferred soon and I’ll be updating again with new posts shortly.

This is an excerpt that I wrote on my first post on the old blog.  I thought I’d just paste it on here again to remind (mainly myself) of why I’m doing this whole blog in the first place.

For those who know me well, I am one who is not lacking in opinions (by the grace of God, I’m trying to fix this).  And unfortunately, often times, these opinions are less than coherent when communicated verbally.  And so therefore, it is my hope (in writing in this blog) that I will be more “exact” in articulating some of the thoughts running around in my head, from time to time.  And in the process, if people are edified and encouraged, then praise God.

At the end of the day, this is an inadequate attempt to live out 1 Corinthians 10:31, that “whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.”

May all the glory be given to God.

Leave a Reply

