A Gospel-Centered Reader

8 Oct

I recently came across a blog by Timmy Brister in which he listed several articles on Gospel-centered living.  I’m currently in the process of reading through each of them, and it has helped me out immensely.  He appropriately calls it his “Gospel-Centered Reader.”  The following description is from his post:

One of the things I learned to do while in seminary is create “readers” for myself on research topics.  Basically, a “reader” is a compilation of shorter works (articles, essays, sermons) that is put together in a Table of Contents and bound together.  Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve been working on a Reader on the subject of “Gospel-Centered.”  I thought I’d share the contents with you.

Here’s a link to his Gospel-Centered Reader.  Most of the articles are short and to-the-point.  Others are worth slowing down and taking the time to digest the material.  Hope these help you as it did me.

Leave a Reply

